Assignment 6

Formative feedback  

Overall Comments
This report consists of Ivan’s notes from our 40 – minute video tutorial (below), during which we discussed the content and structure of all of Ivan’s DiC submissions for his upcoming assessment. In my opinion, he is fully prepared for his upcoming submission.

It’s been a pleasure working with you Ivan!

Assignment 6 Tutors notes
I had a nice talk with my tutor and she gave me some vital pointers on the preparation of the assignments for the final assessment.

  1. I raised the question to my tutor if I could submit only the digital version of my assignments to the assessment team since the main focus of the course was on Digital Image. She explained that it is important to prepare a physical submission in order to present my work, not just so that the assessment team can be able to better experience the work, but also as a reminder for future job opportunities, where presentation plays a crucial part of my contribution, quality and respectability of my own work as part of the photography community.
  2. The tutor suggested that I could think about the visual identity of my future blogs (learning logs) in order to present myself more in line with someone from a creative world and not just as another user of generic wordpress (free) themes.
  3. I was informed about the archival portfolio box and print sleeves as a proper way of present my work to the assessment team. The tutor gave me links for ordering, for which I am very grateful. Another bene t is that I will be able to use the images after assessment, which is much better than having images in spiral binding, as I did previously.
  4. My tutor recommend that I should find a space where I could hang my work in progress to be able to give myself time to absorb it and contemplate.
  5. I reworked my assignment 2 and the tutor mentioned that I should have that highlighted as clearly and visibly as possible in order not to confuse the assessment team.
  6. My tutor pointed out that I should have A4 sheet paper before each assignment with a text explaining key ideas of the assignment.
  7. I should print the Gif le that I made for the last assignment (6) as separate images, one after the other, on a sheet of paper, accompanied with a text and a link to the digital file.

Leave a comment